ZX Spectrum to remember


I had to share this off-topic subject . . .
When I was about 10 years old I was given a ZX Spectrum clone, it was the Timex 2048 a 48KB computer for us kids to play.
This was my introduction to the computer world, because not only did I played the games, but I also learned Basic and started programming and building games.

So if you were one of those, like me, that spent hours in front of the TV, waited about 5 minutes for a game to load and loved that the most important thing in a game was playability and not graphics, this is a link for you:

http://www.zxspectrum.net

You have loads of games organized by year, and I bet the ones you most played are there.

My personal top of ZX SPectrum games:

Formula One
HyperSports
Daley Thompsons Decathlon
Bruce Lee
Cyclone
The Way of the Exploding Fist
Frank Brunos Boxing
Rambo
School Daze
1942
Match Day

Computer developer/consultant from Portugal. You can find me at ricardo.magalhaes@gmail.com

Tagged with:
Posted in Other

Leave a Reply

