Scrum, Silverlight, MVVM pattern and Sharepoint . . . of course!


My new project has a lot of chalenging parts for me, Silverlight 2.0 and MVVM (Model – View – ViewModel) pattern and Scrum project organization.

This is all relatively new to me, so it is a very good chalenge to start working also in new approaches along side Sharepoint. The most chalenging part, up to now, is the MVVM pattern aplication to Silverlight. Because I am a Sharepoint developer and have been away from the WPF world for a while, it is good to get back to this part and specially to new paradigms of architecture patterns.

The Scrum part of the project allow us to define more realistic objectives and shorter delivery periods, it is also new to me, so I am in the learning process 🙂

Hope to let you know more as I move forward in the project.

Computer developer/consultant from Portugal. You can find me at ricardo.magalhaes@gmail.com

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Other, Sharepoint
One comment on “Scrum, Silverlight, MVVM pattern and Sharepoint . . . of course!
  1. I am also about to start my project which uses silver light…I hope you will share your experience here…i wil surely check out for it.

Leave a Reply

