Just passed 70-541 exam WSS Development


Fresh news from my certification world 🙂

 

Just took and passed the 70-541 exam – Microsoft Windows Sharepoint Services 3.0 – Application Development.

Let me just say that this one, for me, was harder then the 70-542 (MOSS Application Developemnt), mainly because I usualy develop in a MOSS enviroment and not in an exclusive WSS. There are some specific areas in WSS that I need to work on, but overall I am very satisfied with my grade.

One more exam to take to get the 4 Sharepoint certifications . . .  next objective 70-631: Microsoft Windows Sharepoint Services 3.0 – Configuration.

Computer developer/consultant from Portugal. You can find me at ricardo.magalhaes@gmail.com

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Sharepoint
7 comments on “Just passed 70-541 exam WSS Development
  1. Nick Kellett says:

    Congratulations Ricardo – I’ve heard that’s a really tough exam. Best of luck in completing all 4 certifications – I don’t know anyone who has done that yet!

    • Hi Nick,

      it was a chalenging exam, but if you have the experience and practice it is duable.
      On the 4 certification, there are a few that have them all, I just want to be one ot them also 🙂

  2. Srini says:

    Ricard0 – congrats man!
    I am planning on taking the same exam, can you tell me how to register for the exam and where?

    Thanks man.

    • Srini,
      I personaly use the Prometric site (www.prometric.com).
      You can register, and choose the country, Test Center, the Exam, and have the price and availability of date and hour all in one place.
      One more important note, it is cheaper than you register in the Test Centers directly.

  3. srini says:

    thx Ricard0 – is there any study material that you could share?

  4. owaisjamal says:

    hey congrats 4 the certifications…
    i am also planing to give the wss certification 70-541 exam can u plzz help me out by sending me some kind of materials u studied while giving ur certification..

Leave a Reply

