World Clock and Weather web part


Lawrence Liu has shared with us the new World Clock and Weather web part, this web part is a codeplex project by Bambo Solutions.

The Bamboo Solutions World Clock & Weather Web Part allows users to display local time and weather for selected major cities around the globe.

You can find this web part here.

Computer developer/consultant from Portugal. You can find me at ricardo.magalhaes@gmail.com

Posted in Sharepoint
9 comments on “World Clock and Weather web part
  1. Fabian says:

    With the new release of MOSS I got to know that Microsoft was not going to give us the weather Web part anymore, but after some time searching the web I found the bamboo clock and weather web part which immediately lit me up. After a very simple install and placing the web part in a MOSS site I discovered it didn’t worked!, I was very angry when I found out that bamboo knew of this and their resolution is for a future release :-s
    (http://store.bamboosolutions.com/kb/article.aspx?id=10727)

    The following is the error I get: WebPart Error :: Method Name – OnPreRender :: [MESSAGE] – No es posible conectar con el servidor remoto

  2. Brian says:

    Another problem is that the clock does not automaticaly update. You need to refresh the screen.

  3. Stu says:

    Fabian,
    I think you need to update your Proxy in your Web Config… That fixed that issue for me. I have another issue though where I get the below error… Anyone recognise this?

    WebPart Error :: Method Name – OnInit :: MESSAGE – The system cannot find the file specified. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070002)

  4. Chinna says:

    Hi,

    Am new this wold of share point. please advise me what are the steps to update the proxy.

    Thanks in advance
    Chinna

  5. jasina says:

    you need to add in web.config the following in the system.net area

    that sorted my error.

    i have a problem now that i can’t see the image. did anyone get it .please suggest

  6. jasina says:

    ( )

  7. jasina says:

    the code is not showing here . i am sorry abt that

  8. bokex says:

    “20゜Care for newsbroadcaster.”.

  9. Vijay says:

    Hi, I downloaded this web part from site and install the same on my server. But the same is not visible in My Site Collection List as well as in Web Part Collection. Is there anything wrong???

    Vijay

Leave a Reply

